Quiet Down in There

Standard

Double scheduled, over scheduled & thinking about our water-logged ceiling shook me awake today. Maybe King David had insomnia, too- he said he would not rest until he found a dwelling place for the Lord (Psalm 132). When he found it he said, “Arise oh Lord, and come to your resting place (place of quietness)”. So the question is, have I found a dwelling place for the Lord in my heart-a place of quietness for Him? Lord, may I quiet my heart, that You may find a resting place there. “Be still and know that I am God”. Shucks, I feel better already!

Leave a Reply

