Job Search

Standard

Job Search

“I had heard of you by the hearing of the ear, but now my eye sees you; therefore I despise myself and repent in dust and ashes.”  Job 42:5,6

 

What to do when life falls apart- I’ve found these answers from Job:

1.  Allow yourself to grieve and mourn to the utmost, but guard your heart from going into dangerous territory.  2.  Determine to hang on, and know that when you can not, the Lord hangs on to you. 3. Sift what other’s say.

4.  Trust God.  Such a cliché, isnt’ it?  In the biggest crisis of my life, I saw trust as merely a cobweb by which to exist-and yet, I was given a vision of trust from God’s perspective:  a three-fold braided steel cable by which God holds me.  And finally- 4. Count on coming out of this time with a more accurate picture of God and His ability to do the impossible in you.  i.e. “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”  The question of Job isn’t “Why do bad things happen to good people?” (there is not one good-Ps. 14:3), but “Why do grace things happen to broken people?”

Leave a Reply

