Q’s and A

Standard

Q’s and A

“So He will do for me all He has planned. He controls my destiny. “Job 23:14

I’m fascinated with the web.  I’ve personally proven there is no question too stupid to ask Google.  Ironically, the more ridiculous the query, the more voluminous the choice of answers!  I’m learning to be a bit more selective in my questions.  I’m learning this in the spiritual realm as well.  If I want relevant answers, I must ask relevant questions.  In desperate times, I type across heaven’s screen, “GOD, WHY IS THIS HAPPENING TO ME?!?”  And generally, I get a server not found kind of response.  So maybe that’s the wrong question.  More apt questions:

“Is God still CEO of the universe?”  “Can I count on Him to be faithful no matter what?” And- in this crazy scroll-down-20-pages-and-decipher-truth-from-lies kind of world- “IS THERE ANY HOPE FOR ME?”  Simply and reliably, the answers are right there in His Word:  Yes, Yes, and YES.   For no matter how many promises God has made, they are “Yes” in Christ.  2 Cor. 1:20

My web of despair disappears.

2 responses »

    • Thank you so much, Lisa! I would love to write a devotional if it would encourage others to love and serve Him. I love your posts-they are just what my two soon-to-be-married daughters need! Thank you for using your gift for Him!

Leave a Reply

