Death of a King (or two or three)

Standard

Isaiah 6:1-9

It took the dethroning of a king for Isaiah to see the King of Kings. “In the year King Uziah died, I saw the Lord sitting on a throne…”  Sometimes it takes a death of my “kings” – my dreams, resources, and the pillars upon which I lean-  to open my eyes to the King.  Once dethroned,  I “see the Lord” in new perspective- “high and lifted up…”.  I see myself accurately- “Woe is me… I am a man of unclean lips…”.  Then, in the burning away of sin, I see the need- “Who will go?”, resulting in new adventures- “Go and tell…”Lord, remove my kings that I may see the King of Kings.

Leave a Reply

