Beyond Comprehension (this post is not for the faint-hearted)

Standard

I was a bit confused when my close friend from Burma asked me what materials are used to build bridges here in the U.S.  Then she explained casually that it is not uncommon for bridges in Burma to be made of human skulls as supports-and not by people who have died of natural causes.  “Do you have any of those in the United States?” she asked. She went on to described the situation and the fear it brought-especially in the summer, especially for girls.   It took me awhile to comprehend all she described; I’ll leave out the shocking details.  I did a bit of research and found that she spoke the truth. As Americans, I fear we know very little of the extent of depravity of some cultures-I only know my own sneaky little nature, and it’s bad enough.  But thanks be to God for His cure-all:  “Therefore, get rid of all moral filth and the evil that is so prevalent and humbly accept the Word planted in you, which can save you.” James 1:21 Would you pray for the Karen of Burma today?

Leave a Reply

