Aside

This is why I love teaching at homeless shelters and rehab centers: Recently, after a study on hearing the voice of God, I asked the women, “Looking back over your life, can you think of a time when the Holy Spirit spoke to you?” One young gal piped up, “Yes- when I was working the streets- y’know- as a hooker, I started to get into this guy’s car, and I heard the Holy Spirit say, ‘NO- not this one’.” 
I kept my delight to myself, but inside I was thrilled by her honest example of the Lord’s willingness to meet us where we’re at. He can be found in the darkest places; He is not above street level; in fact, He works there too, calling the lost and leading us out.

He will not crush the weakest reed or put out a flickering candle. Finally he will cause justice to be victorious and they will trust in His name. 
Mt. 12:20-21

Leave a Reply

