Tsewage

Standard

We woke up to a bathtub full of sewage- an astonishing, breath-taking mess.

And since none of us (we have a guest staying at the house) has serious nunchuck skills or an extra-long plunger, the only solution was to call upon a higher power. Hopefully, the plumber will be here soon.

This was my morning, and sometimes, this is my life.

Occasionally, I’m given a heads-up on what is to come, like a distant sort of sound, a  glug….glug……gurgle, to the tune of,

“Oh Danny-boy, the pipes, the pipes are calling…”

Which- y’know, would be the time to take action but instead, I hear it and think,

“Hm….that’s a curious sound…”  and leave the room, closing the door behind me.

At other times, there is no warning whatsoever of the coming tsunami of tsewage.

Either way, it’s a stinkin’ reality of life.  Stuff backs up, overflows and leaves us gasping for air.  Thankfully, we do have a Higher Power to call upon.  For all your maintenance and emergency needs, call  God & Son Plumbing.  I highly recommend the maintenance program available as it alleviates many of the crises calls.

But you’re not alone.  This just in:  Stuff happens to your neighbors, too.  Like- oh, for instance, your tub of sewage floods his bathroom, hallway and kitchen, too.  We prayed we’d get to know our neighbor better… and this was our opportunity.  I met him at the door in my polka-dot rain boots, hot pads strapped to my knees, and over-sized purple gloves. He now has a cleaner-than-ever tub, bathroom, hallway and kitchen (he lives with four teenage boys, so…)  I threw in a lunch, too.  But first, I washed my hands really, really, well.

Here are the ads and reviews for God and Son Plumbing.  And there’s no false advertising here:

“He heard my cry and …brought me up out of a horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings”.  Psalm 40:2

“Call on the Lord while He may be found, while He is near”.   Isaiah 55:6

Jesus said, “I have told you these things, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have many troubles; but cheer up- I have overcome the world.”  John 16:33

IMG_2455

Leave a Reply

