Just Your Garden-Variety

Standard

When I grow up, I wanna be a garden hose. My garden hose is nothing to look at. It’s faded green, it’s been run over more than once, it sits in the dirt, and ants use it as their interstate highway. It’s the poster child for “not the sharpest tool in the shed.” But when the kinks are straightened out, the faucet’s turned on, water gushes through, and life springs forth. 

I want to be God’s garden hose. All He is, flowing through all i am to this love-parched earth.

******************

We now have this light shining in our hearts, but we ourselves are like clay jars containing this great treasure. This makes it clear that our great power is from God, not from ourselves. 2 Corinthians 4:7

Jesus replied, “If you only knew the gift God has for you and who you are speaking to, you would ask me, and I would give you living water.”  John 4:10 NLT

Anyone who believes in me may come and drink! For the Scriptures declare, ‘Rivers of living water will flow from his heart. John 7:38 NLT

When he said “living water,” he was speaking of the Spirit, who would be given to everyone believing in Him… John 7:39 NLT

***********************

P.S. If I WAS a hose, I’d change my name to Anna:  Hose Anna. (This just came to me and I couldn’t resist.)

Leave a Reply

